Stay+ For Shutong’s Auckland

Posted: July 8, 2011 in Electronic, Music, Photography, Time Exposure
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Auckland by Shutong Jiang

Stay+ – Scum

One of my favourite acts right now are Stay+, formerly known as ChristianAIDS (until a certain charity took offence). I’m tipping them to be one of the big new dance acts to come out of the UK this year. There are a few tracks up on their bandcamp site, and even a few remixes they’ve done, all worth a listen. I’ve picked out ‘Scum’ as it’s the kind of song I’d like to hear in a club or a good old-fashioned rave (speaking as if I’m a pensioner, which I am). Matching this up, I’ve came across this shot taken at the main gate of Auckland War Museum in New Zealand by Shutong Jiang. Using time exposure, I love the way he captures the stars against the expression of the statue. The music has a night/space feeling that brings the photograph to life. You can find out more on both artists via links below…

Stay+ info: Bandcamp, SoundCloud, Facebook

Shutong Jiang info: DeviantART

Leave a comment